ASSOCHAM & ICAI-CMA presents SMEs Excellence Award 2013

ASSOCHAM in association with ICAI-CMA is launching the first edition of “ASSOCHAM – ICAI-CMA SMEs Excellence Award 2013”.MSMEs are the driving force behind a large number of innovations and contribute to the national growth through employment generation, investments and exports. Thus, the sector has been an important vehicle for attaining inclusive, sustainable growth in the country. To motivate the MSMEs, it is important that their contribution and achievements should be appreciated.SMEs Excellence Award 2013 is a tribute to the efforts and success achieved by the micro, small and medium enterprises. The Associated Chambers of Commerce & Industry of India (ASSOCHAM) and the Institute of Cost Accountants of India (ICAI–CMA) are committed to promote and encourage the SMEs. Indian SMEs have been devising innovative business models which have transformed the daily life of common citizens in many ways.The awards will be conferred in various categories, i.e. innovation, green business, CSR activities, fair business practices, SME of the year, most promising brand and women entrepreneur.“Any unit which comes under the category of MSME as defined by the Government of India” or “Organisation registered in India ‘for profit’ or ‘not for profit’ under any relevant act” will stand eligible under the criteria for the Excellence Awards.The evaluation methodology remains as simple and is divided into three rounds. At the 1st round all entries would be scrutinised and shortlisted on the basis of questionnaire-based response by independent observers. At the 2nd level of the evaluation, shortlisted entries would be verified for authenticity followed by comprehensive report to the jury. Then lastly final jury will meet to discuss and decide the awards.The jury consisting of prominent representatives from industry and academia and headed by R. Bandyopadhyay, Former Secretary, Government of India will decide upon the winners. A trophy and a certificate will be presented to all awardees. Certificate of participation will also be given to all the participants.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

To Top